6/30: Pantoum – NaPoWriMo

“Pantoum: Asymmetric Addiction” is a poem from my book, Affirmation of Addiction. You can download the full poetrycollection by clicking here.

Pantoum: Asymmetric Addiction

 

Hysteria has taken root

Since I’ve been separated from my addiction that is you.

The mentality of my understanding has gone asymmetrically acute

Leaving me with a methodic flow far from the romantic norm and essentially askew.

 

Since I’ve been separated from my addiction that is you

The throbbing from extraction is a hindrance that laces my heart.

Leaving me with a methodic flow far from the romantic norm and essentially askew.

Maybe we were perforated from the start?

 

The throbbing from extraction is a hindrance that laces my heart

Where dementia takes the forefront as thoughts become synthetic.

Maybe…? We were perforated from the start.

Essentially laying the foundation for the dehydration of precious aesthetics

 

Where dementia takes the forefront as thoughts become synthetic.

You have permitted a once prohibited state-of-mind

Essentially laying the foundation for the dehydration of precious aesthetics.

Thus making us raw from the friction lead ratio of a lust to love kind.

 

You have permitted a once prohibited state-of-mind.

Hysteria has taken root.

Thus making us raw from the friction lead ratio of a lust to love kind…

The mentality of my understanding has gone asymmetrically acute

 

Leave a Reply

