4/30: Clear Vision – NaPoWriMo

Clear Vision:

 

I don’t want to let you go

I die a little inside at the thought

And its probably not safe

To become so attached

To something that can become

So easily detached

 

I’ve developed a severe

Case of vertigo because

I’m been running from

one end of extremes

To the next

 

But where do I go from here

I’m surrounded by dead ends

Because these thoughts led

Me into the worse possible places

And I’m tired of digging a deeper hole for myself

And…And…

And you’re gone

And its surreal

And I’m so used

To the irrelevances that left me blind

That I’m at a lost as to what I should do

Now that I can see clearly

Because I hate what I see

Leave a Reply

