Cover Reveal & Call for Beta Readers

My third poetry book, Before the Epiphany, is almost complete. This book contains 47 entertaining and inspiring poems.  The poems vary in style, length, and theme but they all fall into one of the following categories: Contemporary Romance, Relationships, Life, General Inspiration, and Christian/Religious.

Before the Epiphany Cover 2

Before the Epiphany

What is a beta reader?

A beta reader is someone who reads a book before it is published and released to the public. Beta readers are not editors or proofreaders, although they are more than welcome to point out areas in the author’s work that need attention. Betas read a book and provide their honest feedback about the work as a whole. Betas must maintain confidentiality of the work. This means no sharing or distribution.

What am I looking for?

I am looking for a few beta readers to read through the poems and give me their honest opinion by answering a few questions.

I’m also open to doing a book swap. If you have a poetry or fiction book that needs beta reading, please let me know.

If you are interested in being a beta reader for my book, please send me an email at asaunders@torridliterature.com with “Beta Reader” in the subject line. I will send you a .pdf file of the book to read. After you have finished the book, I will send you a few questions to answer. All beta readers will receive acknowledgement in my book.

Leave a Reply

